Can’t get to Israel? Let Israel come to you!
Jewish National Fund’s Virtual Travel & Tours Presents
JNF's Virtual Disabilities Tour

Disabilities Tour

JNF’s Virtual Disabilities Tour is a uniquely focused tour of Israel with exclusive access and insight to the leading organizations and facilities supporting the need of the Disabilities community

3 options for tour dates: 

Each tour takes place Monday – Friday

Closed Captioning will be available for these tours.

February 8 - 12, 2021

UPDATED TIMES

Monday - Thursday 11:00 am - 1:00 pm (PST) / 2:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)

Friday 11:00 am - 12:00 pm (PST) / 2:00 - 3:00 pm (EST)

CHAIRS Laura and Steve Olson

March 8 - 12, 2021

Monday - Thursday 4:00 - 6:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 - 3:00 pm (PST)

Friday 4:00 - 5:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 - 2:00 pm (PST)

CHAIRS Melissa Segal and Roni Wolk

April 26 - 30, 2021

Monday - Thursday 12:00 - 2:00 pm (EST) / 9:00 - 11:00 am (PST)

Friday  12:00 - 1:00 pm (EST) / 9:00 - 10:00 am (PST)

CHAIRS Adrienne and Rick Matros

ABOUT THE VIRTUAL TOUR:

• Learn about the nearly 13% of Israel’s citizens living with physical or mental challenges

 

• Explore the work that JNF focuses on specifically in the North and South of Israel

 

• Visit the many recreational facilities, forests, parks, picnic areas, playgrounds, and nature trails that are inclusive for visitors of all ability levels

 

• Discover our military program that provides opportunities that were considered impossible just a few short years ago

 

• Explore a variety of initiatives and partnerships that allows JNF to provide state-of-the-art rehabilitative services, special education, and medical care in areas where they were previously unavailable

 

• Learn how the Start Up Nation is providing world class technology to the most vulnerable population

COST:

The cost for this weekly tour is $50 per zoom spot. Invite your household to come along on the journey. Each registration includes an hour of touring followed by an hour of discussion (Monday – Thursday) and a one hour pre-Shabbat experience on Friday. Participants will be asked to consider a gift to JNF’s important work in Israel following the mission.


JNF PROFESSIONALS

Yossi Kahana and Celine Leeds

 

TOUR GUIDE

Jacob Shoshan

 

MORE INFORMATION

Yossi Kahana
ykahana@jnf.org or 212.879.9305 x240

 

Celine Leeds
cleeds@jnf.org or 212.879.9305 x820